Words of Wisdom


This is a video of Tupac’s view on modern churches. He has pretty valid points and I agree with all of them. I personally don’t think that churches do enough to help anyone at all let alone the poor and I think churches don’t do enough to help the youth either. I sent this to a youth pastor once when I found out he was trying to start a new church and he just avoided the message of it and acted like it was something different which I think is pretty funny. This is topic related, I will have another post some other time about my paper but for now it is basically just about how white-collar America views rap and how when anything goes wrong in society rap music usually takes the blame for it. Not Soulja Boy music, that isn’t rap.

Anyways, feel free to leave comments on what you think about the video and anything I said.

7 Responses to “Words of Wisdom”

  1. I think that this video has a very good message. It shows an intellectual side, almost philosophical, of an icon who is seen generally as a thug or a “gangsta”. I really enjoy this message keep up the good posts.

  2. everythingimnot Says:

    I think it is something nobody really sees because if you mention the name tupac to someone they usually just talk about how he was a menace to society and nobody really looks into anything he talks about which goes along with my theme because it just shows that people only look for the bad and that is why rap music gets pulled into so much controversy

  3. Long Live Tupac

  4. YEA TRUE THAT I SO AGREE

  5. TU PAC HITS IT SO RITE CANT TYHE REST OF THE WORLD SEE BUT I HEAR HIM FUK THINGS NEED TO CHANGE IM SO SICVK OF ALL THE
    BULL SHIT I SEE YEA SOME PEOPLE HAVE NOTHING AND OTHERS DONT CARE WELL I CARE WHOS GONNA STAND UP WIF ME AGAISNT ALL OF THIS CORRUPTION PLEASE COZ JUDGEMENT DAY IS COMMIN BELIEVE ME SO JUUST REMEMBER WAT YOUR TRULY ABOUT WHO YOU TRULY ARE AND WHO YOU REALLY WANT A BE KEEP IT REAL HAVE HEART FREE YOUR SOUL AND USE YOUR MIND WHOS WIF ME I OWE SO MUCH TO TUPAC HE IS TRULY AN INSPIRATION

  6. yeah 4 sure i hear that 2 im with you

  7. everythingimnot Says:

    I plan on having another post about him sometime in the future so keep checking out my posts and thanks for the feedback,keep it up.

Leave a Reply

